In the beginning

It may seem a little silly for me to just now be starting this blog. I mean, I’m somewhere in my 23rd week of pregnancy, my belly’s getting rounder and rounder every day and I’m past most of the miserable parts of pregnancy (I hope!), so I can hardly record the whole process of creating a baby soup to nuts. But, though I’ve missed writing about the first half of the pregnancy, I think I’ll go ahead and get started with the second half, or at least most of it. I have now, from my ultrasound appointments, some photos of the baby. They’re a series of hardly recognizable white smudges on a fuzzy black screen, but I really don’t know what to do with them. And, I took a photo of my tummy at 4 months and 5 ½ months, and I just feel like I should post them somewhere. (I’ll stick them in my next post.) Plus, I’ve kindof been meaning to do this since the beginning, but the procrastinator in me made me hold off until the time was right. I swear, ‘Excuses’ could be my middle name. Anyways, this will be my newest blog. Hopefully it will be enjoyable. If not, you don’t have to read it. And I won’t bore you with all of the details that have happened since May 21st when we first conceived this little gem. Suffice it to say that the baby and I are growing quickly, and I’m on my way to becoming a mother. Scary, huh?

Leave a Reply

