We’ve got rhythm

Today there’s not much new to write about, but because I’m committed to NaBloPoMo, I’ve got to get something out here. One thing I can say is that the baby has been kicking like crazy today. I was sitting at lunch today, by myself, working my way through a stumper of a crossword puzzle like the nerd that I am, when a sudden, quick pressure hit me right about where the seam of my pants hits me.

Just so you know, I’m talking about the seam in my maternity pants where the normal material meets the elastic, belly-allowing material. Apparently even my maternity pants can be a little tight after a big salad. Then, the most curious thing happened. The baby started kicking with rhythm. It’s the second time this has happened. It’s a beat just a little slower than my heartbeat, maybe a beat per second or two. It only lasts for 4 or 5 kicks, but still, it’s pretty amazing. Weird, huh? I wonder if this baby will be a little dancer, or maybe if s/he will have musical talent… The dancing would come from Daddy, but if there’s any musical talent, I have no idea where that might have come from.

Leave a Reply

