Day after Thanksgiving

The day after Thanksgiving is always the laziest day of the year. Somehow the guys manage to watch TV all day long, and for the most part, it’s always college football. Once Mom and I got sick of the football and couldn’t take it anymore we decided to go see a movie — Precious. It’s definitely not the feel-good movie of the year, but it was an absolutely amazing film that actually made me cry a little. The whole time I sat in the theater, my hands were instinctively on my belly; the abusive mother in the movie just made me want to protect the little one inside me. The same thing happened a couple of weeks ago when we went to see Paranormal Activity. I just wanted to protect the baby from any harm that could come to it. Does that mean my motherly instinct is kicking in?

By the way, I hate that I haven’t had anything exciting to say. If it weren’t for NaBloPoMo, I probably wouldn’t even be posting. And it’s tough to spend the time it takes to write when you have company. So, hopefully this blog will start getting better soon…

 

 

Leave a Reply

