No major updates, sorry.

Sorry, but I really don’t have any major updates today. Our last doctor’s appointment a few days ago (Wednesday? Thursday?) basically showed no weight gain again, and I actually measured at 36 1/2 cm, DOWN 1 1/2 cm from the week before. Dr. S. says it’s because the baby’s a little more stretched out horizontally. The heartbeat’s good and strong, and my blood pressure is normal. The only change was that I was 50% effaced, up from 30%, but still no dilation. It’s progress, but it’s not exactly time to start warming up the car for the big drive up to the hospital. I guess it’s just a waiting game at this point. I’m just dying to know when it will actually be the big day. It’s so hard to not be able to plan this kind of thing!

2 thoughts on “No major updates, sorry.

  1. Thank you for sharing your mommy stuff!!! Takes me back to my memories as a husband and father both times. It seems like you’re delighting in all the challenges and trusting things will go fine through the uncertainties, which is how it should be. Good thing you’re writing down the painful stuff, because when you get your little blessing, and especially weeks later when you’re conscious and actually aware of anything, it’s easy to forget how hard things were. Great to see you smiling through it all!

    • Hey! Dizzy D it’s so great to see you’re reading! I’m sure you can relate to a lot of this stuff…I do remember when you stood at my desk and told me the ins and outs of all of the different diaper pails. Hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

