I know it has been a while, but…

There’s really no sense in talking about how much I stink for not writing in so long. I think anyone who has ever been a mother knows how difficult it is to find alone time. So much has happened since I last wrote that there’s really no point in trying to talk about everything; it would pretty much run like a laundry list of items, items which each deserve their own little moments of attention.

I remember that last time I promised that I would post photos soon, but I never did. And I’m not going to get down on myself about that either. But I’ll post a few here. In fact, here’s are a couple of the previously promised photos:

These were from Maysie’s six-month birthday back in August. It’s now October, and she’s 8 1/2 months old. Just so I don’t run out of time, I’ll post a couple of more recent photos (completely out of chronological order) before I continue writing. I know that’s what my readers prefer, anyways!

Since I last wrote Maysen has started eating all kinds of things. She’s not too fond of rice cereal or bananas, but she’s nuts about green beans, peas, carrots, squash, apples, peaches, pears, mangoes, and just about anything else she can get her hands on. Oh, and whoever invented the little dissolving puffs, they have earned a special place in my heart. The little things are MIRACULOUS!

A couple of weeks ago we took an afternoon drive up to Julian to take Maysen to her first pumpkin patch. She was a little cranky, sleepy and hungry, not to mention teething, so it was tough to get happy baby shots.

Mmm…Maysie picked out a little mini pumpkin to chew on.

Little miss crabby pants lets Daddy hold her, but refuses to smile for a photo.

With Mommy

Still refusing to smile, but looking adorable nonetheless.

Ah, well, sortof a smile. I think she figured out that she wasn’t going to get out of this until she complied.

Baby cousin Kana was born in August. SO cute! Now if Maysen could just learn to be gentle and not pull hair and poke eyes!

Playing outside on a hot day. Grammy brought a little pool, which was nice for a little cool-off. Maysen still hasn’t quite figured out if she likes the texture of grass. Don’t even get me started on how she reacts to the sand.

We moved to San Diego so we had to say goodbye to Maysen’s first nursery and her beautiful tree. I admit, the last rocking to sleep in that room was a tearjerker. Mommy’s quite a sentimental baby, and it nearly broke my heart to move all of the baby stuff out of this room. We allowed the new renters to paint the bedrooms however they liked, so the baby tree is no more. But the pictures and memories remain!

Mom and I started a new baby tutu business and named it BabyMay. The stuff we make and sell is so cute! I even built a website to try to act like a real company, but so far we’re still trying to drum up a little business. Check us out… www.babymayonline.com. This was our first craft fair. Maysie modeled the merchandise and attracted people to our booth.

Maysen loves, loves, loves Classical Baby and Baby Einstein. They actually allow me to get a few minutes in to get chores and stuff done. She can watch the same video over and over again and never get sick of it!

Anyways, I hear the end of a nap, so that’s it for now. Hopefully I won’t take so long to post again. Until then….xoxo.

3 thoughts on “I know it has been a while, but…

Leave a Reply

