A little update.

You know, it’s funny. I’m always griping about how I don’t have any time to write, but suddenly I find myself alone, with time and no child, and I really don’t feel like I have anything to write about. I kindof just feel like I should write simply because I can. But what do I write about? I have so many things going on right now that I don’t even know where to start.

 

Pregnancy:

I’m now 16 weeks along, almost 17. I think it was about this time, or maybe 15 weeks, that I started this blog when I was pregnant with Maysen. I’ll tell you one thing. I’ll have to go back to check to know for sure, but I don’t think that at 16 weeks I was even showing at all. Now, I’m already very round. I look like I’m already 7 months along. Seriously. Well, after I eat a meal I look like 7 months, but when I wake up in the morning I look more like 6 months.

 

I feel fine, for the most part. But I’m soooo tired all the time. I’m sleeping like 9 or 10 hours every single night and it’s still not enough. I still feel like I need a nap by 2pm.

 

Maysen’s Two:

Ok, here’s where I have to point out that I’m not as committed a blogger as I would like to be. Most “mommy bloggers” honor their children by writing a sentimental post about the happiest moment of their lives – when their child was born – on their birthdays. According to my calculations, I should have done that four days ago when Maysen turned two.

I absolutely have things to say. I absolutely regret that I haven’t sat down to write that yet. I absolutely doubt that I’ll ever get around to it. No, maybe I will. But that’s the exact kind of thing that I should be writing right now. But I don’t feel like it.

Her birthday was fun. We didn’t do anything extravagant. I wanted to throw her a party, but because we don’t really have a lot of kid friends, there weren’t enough people to invite, and also because of all of the other stuff going on in our lives right now.

I guess I should list those things so I don’t seem like a total slacker. 1. Ronny was looking for a new job. 2. Ronny found a new job. It’s not in San Diego. 3. We’re moving to San Mateo and have to find a place to live. 4. I’m in San Mateo now and it’s TOUGH to find a place to live. 5. Either my parents or Ronny’s parents are in town. 6. There are other things going on that I won’t list. But you get the picture.

Anyways, we went to Chuck E. Cheese for May’s birthday and she had a blast. Her little cousins were there, aunt and uncle, Nana and Baba, and one more friend. Oh, and Mommy and Daddy.

All she wanted for her birthday was a blue and black cupcake. Easy enough.

 

Anyways, I know this isn’t the post we’ve all been waiting for with baited breath, but it’s all I’ve got in me for the time being.

 

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

